Countries that Lie on the Equator

Map of the World & Equator
Jennifer Thermes/ Photodisc/ Getty Images

From Africa eastward...

  1. Sao Tome and Principe
  2. Gabon
  3. Republic of The Congo
  4. Democratic Republic of The Congo
  5. Uganda
  6. Kenya
  7. Somalia
  8. Maldives (the equator passes through the territory but not on dry land)
  9. Indonesia
  10. Kiribati (the equator may or may not touch dry land)
  11. Ecuador
  12. Colombia
  13. Brazil