IOC Presidents

A list of the presidents of the IOC from 1894 until present.

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) was established on June 23, 1894 in order to organize the Olympic Games. This organization continues to be the ruling body of the Olympics. This is a list of the past and present presidents of the IOC.

2001-2013 Count Jacques Rogge (Belgium)
1980-2001 Juan Antonio Samaranch (Spain)
1972-1980 Michael Morris (Ireland)
1952-1972 Avery Brundage (United States)
1946-1952 J.

Sigfrid Edström (Sweden)
1925-1942 Henri de Baillet-Latour (Belgium)
1896-1925 Pierre de Coubertin (France)
1894-1896 Dimitrios Vikelas (Greece)