10 Longest Reigning WWE Tag Team Champions

In the fifty plus year history of the WWE, these men have been the tag team champions longer than anyone else. Due to the brand split in 2002, the WWE created a second set of tag team titles. The two belts were unified in 2009. I am including both of these titles in this list. The dates used to determine the length of title reigns are based on the title history on WWE.com.

of 10

Demolition - 698 Days

Demolition Smash in tag team action against The Rougeau Brothers in 1988. Photo of Demolition Smash: B Bennett/Getty Images

When Demolition first entered the WWE, they were considered a pale imitation of the Legion of Doom because of their face-paint and studded-leather clothes. A few years later, when the two teams battled in the WWE, most fans considered them equals. That is because Demolition demolished the competition. They won their first title at WrestleMania IV from Strike Force. They went on to lose and regain the titles from the Brainbusters and Andre the Giant & Haku. They lost the tag team titles for the final time to the Hart Foundation at SummerSlam '90.

of 10

Professor Tanaka & Mr. Fuji - 569 Days

The legendary Professor Tanaka and Hall of Famer Mr. Fuji won their first tag team championship Jay Strongbow and Sonny King in 1972. They went on to lose and regain the titles from Tony Garea and Haystacks Calhoun.

of 10

The Hart Foundation - 483 Days

Jim Neidhart and Bret Hart held the tag team titles for the majority of 1987. They won the titles from the British Bulldogs due to the aid of corrupt referee Danny Davis and lost the titles to Strike Force. After an aborted singles run for Bret Hart, the team reformed and regained the titles from Demolition at SummerSlam '90 and lost them to the Nasty Boys at WrestleMania VII.

of 10

New Age Outlaws - 468 Days & Counting

The Road Dogg and Billy Gunn were members of one of the original incarnations of D-Generation X. In the late '90s they won the World Tag Team Championship five times. Four of their victories came over teams that included Mick Foley with four different partners (Kane, Terry Funk, the Rock, and Al Snow). The tag team reformed in TNA and have been known as both the James Gang and the Voodoo Kin Mafia. That name was a spoof on the initials of their former boss, Vincent Kennedy McMahon.  The team returned to the WWE in 2014 and won the tag team gold for the sixth time by beating Goldust and Cody Rhodes.  The 14 years between title reigns is the longest in WWE history.

of 10

The Wild Samoans - 431 Days

Hall of Famers Afa and Sika were on top of the WWE tag team divsion in the early '80s. They held the titles on three different occasions. They are very famous for their wrestling family. Some of their relatives include the Rock, Umaga, Rikishi, Yokozuna, Peter Maivia, and Rosey.

of 10

Money Inc. - 411 Days

Money Inc. consisted of "The Million Dollar Man" Ted DiBiase and Irwin R. Schyster [aka Mike Rotundo(a)]. Their three title reigns took place in 1992 and 1993 and saw them beat the Legion of Doom, the Steiners, and the Natural Disasters. Ted DiBiase is most famous for trying to buy the WWE Championship from Hulk Hogan while Mike Rotundo was part of another successful tag team championship team with Barry Windham.

of 10

Jimmy & Johnny Valiant - 370 Days

The Valiant Brothers won the tag team championship from Tony Garea and Dean Ho in 1973 and held them for a little over a year before losing them to Victor Rivera & Dominic DeNucci. A few years later, a third "brother" entered the scene. Johnny and Jerry Valiant beat Tony Garea and Larry Zybsko in 1979 and held the titles for half-a-year. In 1996, Jimmy and Johnny were inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame. In case you were wondering, none of the brothers were related.

of 10

Mr. Fuji & Mr. Saito - 363 Days

This is the second team for Mr. Fuji to be on the list. This team beat Tony Garea and Rick Martel in 1981 to win their first title. They went on to lose, regain, and then lose the titles to Jay and Jules Strongbow.

of 10

The Miz & John Morrison - 360 Days

Despite being members of the ECW roster, the Miz and John Morrison were able to win the World Tag Team Championship which was the title for the RAW brand and also win the WWE Tag Team Championship which was exclusive to the SmackDown brand. They first won the WWE Tag Team Championship in November 2007 from the MVP and Matt Hardy. That title reign ended despite their never being pinned during a four-team match at The Great American Bash 2007. On December 13, 2008, they won the World Tag Team Championship from Kofi Kingston and CM Punk. They lost the titles to the WWE Tag Team Champions, the Colon Brothers, in a Lumberjack Unification Match that took place before the start of The 25th Anniversary of WrestleMania.

of 10

Paul London & Brian Kendrick - 337 Days

In the spring of 2006, Paul London and Brian Kendrick beat MNM to win the WWE Tag Team Championship and held on to them for close to 11 months before losing them to Deuce and Domino. Shortly after losing the titles, they were drafted to RAW where they held the World Tag Team Championship for a few days when they beat Lance Cade and Trevor Murdoch.