PGA Tour Dell Technologies Championship

Deutsche Bank Championship
Vijay Singh is a two-time winner of the Deutsche Bank Championship. Photo © Rich Hodge; used with permission

The Dell Technologies Championship on the PGA Tour was first played in 2003. It is the second tournament in the FedEx Cup "playoffs." This event is the only one on the PGA Tour with a scheduled Monday finish (Labor Day weekend).

When it debuted in 2003 through the 2016 tournament, it was known as the Deutsche Bank Championship. Dell Technologies took over as title sponsor beginning in 2017.

2018 Tournament

  • When: Aug. 31-Sept. 3
  • Where: TPC Boston in Norton, Mass.

2017 Dell Technologies Championship
Justin Thomas shot 63-66 over the final two rounds to claim a 3-stroke victory. Thomas finished at 17-under 267, three in front of runner-up Jordan Spieth. It was Thomas' fifth win of the 2016-17 PGA Tour season.

2016 Tournament
Rory McIlroy started the final round six shots behind third-round leader Paul Casey, but wound up winning by two. McIlroy shot 65 in the final round to Casey's 73 (Casey finished runner-up). McIlroy finished at 15-under 269 in winning the tournament for the second time. It was McIlroy's 12th career PGA Tour win, but his first in nearly a year and a half.

PGA Tour Tournament site

PGA Tour Dell Technologies Championship Records:

  • Overall: 262 - Vijay Singh, 2008; Charley Hoffman, 2010; Henrik Stenson, 2013
  • Tournament course record: 61 - Vijay Singh, 2006; Mike Weir, 2008

Dell Technologies Championship Golf Courses:

Beginning with its founding in 2003, the PGA Tour Deutsche Bank Championship has been played at the TPC Boston course in Norton, Mass.

Dell Technologies Championship Trivia and Notes:

  • Adam Scott was the winner of the inaugural event in 2003.
  • In 2008, Vijay Singh became the first two-time winner of this tournament, and did it by setting a new 72-hole tournament scoring record.
  • Rory McIlroy joined Singh as a 2-time winner with his victory in 2016. McIlroy previously won in 2012.

PGA Tour Dell Technologies Championship Past Winners:

(p-won playoff)

2017 - Justin Thomas, 267
2016 - Rory McIlroy, 269
2015 - Rickie Fowler, 269
2014 - Chris Kirk, 269
2013 - Henrik Stenson, 262
2012 - Rory McIlroy, 264
2011 - Webb Simpson-p, 269
2010 - Charley Hoffman, 262
2009 - Steve Stricker, 267
2008 - Vijay Singh, 262
2007 - Phil Mickelson, 268
2006 - Tiger Woods, 268
2005 - Olin Browne, 270
2004 - Vijay Singh, 268
2003 - Adam Scott, 264