The province of Saskatchewan is one of the ten provinces and three territories that make up Canada. Saskatchewan is one of three prairie provinces in Canada.

Origin of the Name Saskatchewan: The name for the province of Saskatchewan comes from the Cree, who called the Saskatchewan River "Kisiskatchewani Sipi," meaning swiftly flowing river.

See Also: