The Senate of Canada is the upper house of the Canadian Parliament, normally composed of 105 senators appointed by the Governor General on the advice of the Prime Minister.

Although the Canadian Senate is usually considered the chamber of "sober, second thought," it has the same powers as the House of Commons except that it can not introduce legislation related to the raising or spending of money.

See also: