La Liga Winners List - Spanish League Winners and Runners-Up

Real Madrid 32 ligas
Real Madrid are the most successful club in Spanish league history. Pablo Blazquez Dominguez / Getty Images

A complete breakdown of the Spanish La Liga winners and runners up every year dating back to its inception in 1929.

The three dominant clubs in Spain have been Real Madrid (32 title wins), Barcelona (23), Atletico Madrid (10) and Athletic Bilbao (8), as the table below shows.

La Liga Winners and Runners-Up


Real Madrid

Atletico Madrid

2012/13BarcelonaReal Madrid
2011/12Real MadridBarcelona
2010/11BarcelonaReal Madrid
2009/10BarcelonaReal Madrid
2008/09BarcelonaReal Madrid
2007/08Real MadridVillarreal
2006/07Real MadridBarcelona
2005/06BarcelonaReal Madrid
2004/05BarcelonaReal Madrid
2002/03Real MadridReal Sociedad
2001/02ValenciaDeportivo La Coruna
2000/01Real MadridDeportivo La Coruna
1999/00Deportivo La CorunaBarcelona
1998/99BarcelonaReal Madrid
1997/98BarcelonaAthletic Bilbao
1996/97Real MadridBarcelona
1995/96Atletico MadridValencia
1994/95Real MadridDeportivo La Coruna
1993/94BarcelonaDeportivo La Coruna
1992/93BarcelonaReal Madrid
1991/92BarcelonaReal Madrid
1990/91BarcelonaAtletico Madrid
1989/90Real MadridValencia
1988/89Real MadridBarcelona
1987/88Real MadridReal Sociedad
1986/87Real MadridBarcelona
1985/86Real MadridBarcelona
1984/85BarcelonaAtletico Madrid
1983/84Athletic BilbaoReal Madrid
1982/83Athletic BilbaoReal Madrid
1981/82Real SociedadBarcelona
1980/81Real SociedadReal Madrid
1979/80Real MadridReal Sociedad
1978/79Real MadridSporting Gijon
1977/78Real MadridBarcelona
1976/77Atletico MadridBarcelona
1975/76Real MadridBarcelona
1974/75Real MadridZaragoza
1973/74BarcelonaAtletico Madrid
1972/73Atletico MadridBarcelona
1971/72Real MadridValencia
1969/70Atletico MadridAthletic Bilbao
1968/69Real MadridLas Palmas
1967/68Real MadridBarcelona
1966/67Real MadridBarcelona

Atletico Madrid

Real Madrid
1964/65Real MadridAtletico Madrid
1963/64Real MadridBarcelona
1962/63Real MadridAtletico Madrid
1961/62Real MadridBarcelona
1960/61Real MadridAtletico Madrid
1959/60BarcelonaReal Madrid
1958/59BarcelonaReal Madrid
1957/58Real MadridAtletico Madrid
1956/57Real MadridSevilla
1955/56Athletic BilbaoBarcelona
1954/55Real MadridBarcelona
1953/54Real MadridBarcelona
1951/52BarcelonaAthletic Bilbao
1950/51Atletico MadridSevilla
1949/50Atletico MadridDeportivo La Coruna
1946/47ValenciaAthletic Bilbao
1944/45BarcelonaReal Madrid
1943/44ValenciaAtletico Aviacion
1942/43Athletic BilbaoSevilla
1941/42ValenciaReal Madrid
1940/41Atletico AviacionAthletic Bilbao
1939/40Atletico AviacionSevilla
1938/39Spanish Civil War 
1937/38Spanish Civil War 
1936/37Spanish Civil War 
1935/36Athletic BilbaoReal Madrid
1934/35Real BetisReal Madrid
1933/34Athletic BilbaoReal Madrid
1932/33Real MadridAthletic Bilbao
1931/32Real MadridAthletic Bilbao
1930/31Athletic BilbaoRacing Santander
1929/30Athletic BilbaoBarcelona
1929BarcelonaReal Madrid