What Are the Three Theological Virtues?

Gifts of grace from God

The Three Theological Virtues
Web Gallery of Art/Public Domain

Unlike the cardinal virtues, which can be practiced by anyone, the theological virtues are gifts of grace from God, and the object of the virtues—what the practice of the virtue aims at—is God Himself.

The three theological virtues are faith, hope, and charity (or love).

Catholicism by the Numbers
 What Are the Four Cardinal Virtues?
 What Are the Seven Sacraments of the Catholic Church?
 What Are the Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit?
 What Are the Seven Deadly Sins?
 What Are the Eight Beatitudes?
 What Are the Twelve Fruits of the Holy Spirit?